Last Updated: April 18, 2024

Menopause

Evidence Based

Fact Checked

MBNA  Sarah Burbovitz – Gynecological Researcher

We Analyzed 2024's Leading Supplements for Pre-Menopause & Menopause Relief (#1 Offers Unparalleled Benefits)

Are you seeking a natural aid for menopause symptom relief?

If so, you might be in search of the most effective menopause supplements. With the wide array of options available in the market, identifying the supplements that can genuinely alleviate your symptoms can be a daunting task. To help you out, we’ve conducted extensive research and compiled a list of the top menopause relief supplements.

Each product on our list has been rigorously evaluated based on the quality of ingredients, optimal dosages, specific benefits, customer feedback, and value for money. Whether you’re looking to quickly ease hot flashes and night sweats or seeking a long-term solution for hormonal balance and wellbeing, there’s a supplement on our list designed to meet your needs.

Notably, our top pick comes in a sachet form, offering superior absorption and effectiveness in managing menopause symptoms

1

Top Pick:
Noobru Shield

9.9

5/5

Exceptional

  • Eliminates Uncomfortable Night Sweats & Hot Flushes
  • Quickly Elevates Your Mood & Reduces Irritability
  • Boosts Your Energy & Drives Fatigue Away
  • Supports Hormonal Balance & Promotes Clearer Skin
  • Feel Refreshed & Rejuvenated With Enhanced Sleep Quality
  • Revitalises Libido & Intimacy
  • No Nasties – All Naturally Sourced Ingredients
  • Completely Safe & Effective To Use
  • Sugar-free & Non-GMO – Keeping You Healthier
  • Only Available in the US

2

DHEA Cream

9.7

4.8/5

Excellent

  • Balances hormones
  • All natural bio-identical
  • No GMO
  • Fragrance free
  • Mixed reviews

3

Garden of Life

8.3

4/5

Great

  • No GMO
  • Gluten Free
  • Promotes good bacteria
  • Probiotic for immune support
  • Side effects

4

Natrol

8.1

4/5

Very Good

  • Helps relieve hot flashes
  • Soy isoflavones
  • Natural supplement
  • Maintains wellbeing
  • Side effects

5

Menoclear

7.5

3.75/5

Good

  • Day and night variations
  • 100% natural hormonal support
  • No artificial colouring
  • No preservatives
  • Strong odour
    Mixed reviews

Overall Ranking: A+

Overall Ranking

A+

User Ratings

9.9/10

5/5

(4622 votes)

THE RESULTS

Make uncomfortable and inconvenient menopause symptoms a thing of the past with Noobru Shield! We’ve given top marks all around for this product. Our testers were so impressed with the results!
 
On initial inspection of the ingredients, we were delighted to see that this product contains all-naturally sourced ingredients. It’s also sugar-free and non-GMO meaning it is safe and effective to use.

After just a short time of taking the supplement, our testers reported a noticeable improvement to their mood and reduced irritability.

Our testers also noticed a quick change and improvement in uninterrupted sleep as the supplements combatted severe night sweats and hot flushes, leaving them feeling rejuvenated in the mornings after improved sleep quality.

The supplements also support hormonal balance and our testers immediately noticed improvement in their skin and overall health.

We couldn’t find a fault with this product. From the relief from hot flushes, the effectiveness, and all naturally sourced ingredients – to the brilliantly affordable cost! We can’t rate this product highly enough for anyone suffering from menopause symptoms.

Proven Results

9.9/10

Absorption

9.9/10

Quality of Ingredients

9.8/10

Value for Money

9.9/10

Customer Reviews

9.9/10

PROS

  • Eliminates Uncomfortable Night Sweats & Hot Flushes
  • Quickly Elevates Your Mood & Reduces Irritability
  • Boosts Your Energy & Drives Fatigue Away
  • Supports Hormonal Balance & Promotes Clearer Skin
  • Feel Refreshed & Rejuvenated With Enhanced Sleep Quality

  • Revitalises Libido & Intimacy
  • No Nasties – All Naturally Sourced Ingredients
  • Completely Safe & Effective To Use
  • Sugar-free & Non-GMO – Keeping You Healthier

CONS

  • Frequently Sells Out

THE BOTTOM LINE

Feel yourself again with Noobru Sheild! Our testers immediately noticed improved sleep, reduced hot flashes and overall wellness. This product beat all the others we tested as it addressed all the unwanted symptoms, without any side effects or high cost.

Limited time discount:

Save up to 70% OFF your first order

2. DHEA Cream

Overall Ranking: A

Overall Ranking

A

8.3/10

User Ratings

3.7/5

(2452 votes)

THE RESULTS

We were eager to test this product as we know some of our readers struggle taking supplements, so what better alternative than a cream? We had high hopes!

Our testers were initially impressed that the cream is fragrance-free, so it didn’t distract from their usual creams and perfumes etc.

The product is made from ‘all natural bio-identical’ ingredients. The term implies a natural product, but It can refer to both natural and man-made substances so it is a good idea to check that you can use this product if you are taking other medications.

Our testers reported differing results, some said they had some improvements in their overall well-being whilst others said that after weeks of use, they didn’t have any improvement in their symptoms. It seemed to work well at balancing hormones and improving mood, but didn’t do anything about hot flushes and restless sleeps.

Proven Results

8.2/10

Absorption

8.4/10

Quality of Ingredients

7.0/10

Value for Money

6.5/10

Customer Reviews

7.8/10

PROS

  • Balances hormones
  • All natural bio-identical
  • No GMO
  • Fragrance free

CONS

  • Mixed reviews

THE BOTTOM LINE

Whilst we initially liked the idea of a cream as an alternative to other supplements, our testers reported little to no results in improving their menopause symptoms.

3. Garden of Life

Overall Ranking: B

Overall Ranking

B

User Ratings

7.5/10

3.4/5

(1535 votes)

THE RESULTS

We were impressed that these supplements were gluten-free, and they didn’t contain any GMO. So initially we were happy with the product. We also noted that the product claims to promote good bacteria and contains probiotics for immune support.
 
Our testers were eager to try the product but unfortunately were left with unwanted side effects such as sickness and gut problems. The product did relieve some of the symptoms of menopause, particularly the hot flushes which was great at first. But with the painful side effects one of our testers experienced, we would urge caution when using these.

Proven Results

8.2/10

Absorption

8.0/10

Quality of Ingredients

6.0/10

Value for Money

7.0/10

Customer Reviews

7.5/10

PROS

  • No GMO
  • Gluten Free
  • Promotes good bacteria
  • Probiotic for immune support

CONS

  • Side effects

THE BOTTOM LINE

Overall, our testers were happy about the addition of probiotics, but we weren’t particularly happy with the overall performance. Considering the side effects we experienced, unfortunately the symptoms of menopause were not improved enough to make up for this.

4. Natrol

Overall Ranking: C+

Overall Ranking

C+

User Ratings

9.7/10

3.5/5

(4614 votes)

THE RESULTS

This is a fairly familiar brand and we’d heard great things about them, so we couldn’t wait to give their product a try.

At first, our testers were delighted to note that the product is a natural supplement. After taking the product for a period of time, we found that it affected hormones but not in a positive way or a way in which reduced all menopausal symptoms. It did help relieve hot flushes and helped boost energy. However, it caused skin to breakout and decreased libido.

Proven Results

9.0/10

Absorption

8.7/10

Quality of Ingredients

8.8/10

Value for Money

7.0/10

Customer Reviews

9.0/10

PROS

  • Helps relieve hot flashes
  • Soy isoflavones
  • Natural supplement
  • Maintains wellbeing

CONS

  • Side effects

THE BOTTOM LINE

Whilst we were initially impressed at the presentation of the product and the fact that it claims to contain all natural ingredients, our testers suffered from side effects which only worsened some of their symptoms of the menopause.

5. Menoclear

Overall Ranking: C

Overall Ranking

C

User Ratings

8.1/10

3.4/5

(1540 votes)

THE RESULTS

We had heard that there were mixed reviews for this supplement, so we had to test it and judge it ourselves!

On initially opening the package we were overwhelmed by the strong odour of the product. The smell is quite off putting and may prove to be a difficult pill to swallow for some people.
 
However, we didn’t let that stop us from testing the product to see whether it stood up against the other brands we tested. For some of our testers, it worked right away, and we had awesome results. Whilst others noticed no change at all. Our testers who initially reported an immediately noticeable improvement stated that this was short-lived, and their symptoms quickly returned.

Proven Results

8.2/10

Absorption

8.0/10

Quality of Ingredients

6.0/10

Value for Money

7.0/10

Customer Reviews

7.5/10

PROS

  • Day and night variations
  • 100% natural hormonal support
  • No artificial colouring
  • No preservatives

CONS

  • Strong odour
  • Mixed reviews

THE BOTTOM LINE

Whilst we were impressed initially impressed with the overall performance, this was short-lived and the symptoms of the menopause quickly returned. We also found the smell of the product a little overbearing and it may be difficult for some people to get past that initial odour.

Top Choice 2023

Overall Ranking: A+

Overall Ranking

A+

User Ratings

9.9/10

5/5

(4622 votes)

THE RESULTS

Make uncomfortable and inconvenient menopause symptoms a thing of the past with Noobru Shield! We’ve given top marks all around for this product. Our testers were so impressed with the results!
 
On initial inspection of the ingredients, we were delighted to see that this product contains all-naturally sourced ingredients. It’s also sugar-free and non-GMO meaning it is safe and effective to use.

After just a short time of taking the supplement, our testers reported a noticeable improvement to their mood and reduced irritability.

Our testers also noticed a quick change and improvement in uninterrupted sleep as the supplements combatted severe night sweats and hot flushes, leaving them feeling rejuvenated in the mornings after improved sleep quality.

The supplements also support hormonal balance and our testers immediately noticed improvement in their skin and overall health.

We couldn’t find a fault with this product. From the relief from hot flushes, the effectiveness, and all naturally sourced ingredients – to the brilliantly affordable cost! We can’t rate this product highly enough for anyone suffering from menopause symptoms.

Proven Results

9.9/10

Absorption

9.9/10

Quality of Ingredients

9.8/10

Value for Money

9.9/10

Customer Reviews

9.9/10

PROS

  • Eliminates Uncomfortable Night Sweats & Hot Flushes
  • Quickly Elevates Your Mood & Reduces Irritability
  • Boosts Your Energy & Drives Fatigue Away
  • Supports Hormonal Balance & Promotes Clearer Skin
  • Feel Refreshed & Rejuvenated With Enhanced Sleep Quality

  • Revitalises Libido & Intimacy
  • No Nasties – All Naturally Sourced Ingredients
  • Completely Safe & Effective To Use
  • Sugar-free & Non-GMO – Keeping You Healthier

CONS

  • Frequently Sells Out

THE BOTTOM LINE

Feel yourself again with Noobru Sheild! Our testers immediately noticed improved sleep, reduced hot flashes and overall wellness. This product beat all the others we tested as it addressed all the unwanted symptoms, without any side effects or high cost.

Limited time discount:

Save up to 70% OFF your first order

Best Menopause Supplements of 2023 Buying Guide

The symptoms of menopause can become unbearable for some and can leave you feeling like an entirely different person, due to lack of sleep and irritable mood which can result in a lack of confidence. Supplements are a great way to relieve the symptoms of menopause in an all-natural way.
  
We have tried most of the brands available, from some of the more well-known brands to some of the lesser-known brands making their way into the market. Whilst all deliver in different ways, some deliver on all aspects.

Read our guide on the benefits of menopause supplements and a few tips to help you decide on the best menopause supplements for you.

Benefits of Menopause Supplements

There are endless benefits to taking menopause supplements. They can help to improve mood, sleep, heart health, bone health and greatly improve hormone balance.

Whilst the menopause is unique from woman to woman, a lot of the symptoms are similar and there are natural supplements available that can help to relieve some, if not all of those symptoms.

What To Look For In Menopause Supplements?

Our recommendations and top tips on what to look out for in menopause supplements include:

  • Ingredients
    Try and find supplements that are natural and scientifically proven in supporting and managing menopause symptoms
  • Quality and Manufacturing standards
    Choose supplements from reputable brands that follow good manufacturing processes and have been tested for quality and purity
  • Reviews and recommendations
    Reading through reviews and recommendations can help to gain genuine insight into the results and overall quality of a product

What To Avoid In Avoid in Menopause Supplements?

  • Harmful ingredients
    Avoid products containing potentially harmful ingredients or allergens. Check for gluten, soy, dairy or artificial additives that can cause reactions
  • Misleading Packaging
    Look for packaging that clearly labels all ingredients. Avoid supplements with misleading packaging or labelling that may give a false impression of their effectiveness
  • High price tag
    Just because it’s expensive doesn’t mean it’s the bests product available. Don’t be misled by high price tags thinking it means high quality

Do Menopause Supplements Work?

Yes, menopause supplements do work. However, different supplements will work for different people with varying effects. It is important to check the labelling on products and reviews to find the best overall
supplement to suit you. We also recommend consulting with your GP or a health professional before taking supplements to ensure your supplements don’t affect any pre-existing conditions or medications.

Are Menopause Supplements Safe To Use?

Menopause supplements that contain natural ingredients are considered safe to use.

However, we do recommend consulting with your GP or health professional to ensure that they do not counteract any prescribed medications or affect any pre-existing conditions.

How Often Should Menopause Supplements Be Taken?

This can vary from brand to brand, so it’s important to ensure you read the manufacturers guidelines and stick to this to ensure you are taking the supplement to obtain best results.

Do Menopause Supplements Have Side Effects?

Again, this can vary from brand to brand, but most natural menopause supplements do not result in side effects. If you do suffer side effects, it is important that you consult your GP or health professional immediately.

Top Choice 2023

9.9

5/5

Exceptional

  • Eliminates Uncomfortable Night Sweats & Hot Flushes
  • Quickly Elevates Your Mood & Reduces Irritability
  • Boosts Your Energy & Drives Fatigue Away
  • Supports Hormonal Balance & Promotes Clearer Skin
  • Feel Refreshed & Rejuvenated With Enhanced Sleep Quality
  • Revitalises Libido & Intimacy
  • No Nasties – All Naturally Sourced Ingredients
  • Completely Safe & Effective To Use
  • Sugar-free & Non-GMO – Keeping You Healthier
  • Only Available in the US