Last Updated: April 24, 2024

Top 5 Best Nail Fungus Treatments for 2023

Following an exhaustive evaluation of a vast selection of nail fungus treatments presently available, we’ve ascertained that not all nail fungus treatments offer the same degree of effectiveness and safety. We’ve discovered that some companies are marketing inexpensive, yet lesser quality nail fungus treatments.

So, which one should you opt for in 2023? Our experts have procured, tried out, and critically evaluated the most sought-after nail fungus treatments available online, centering on aspects such as: efficacy, ingredient composition, safety, application ease, price, and available discounts.

Here’s our Top 5 List of the Best Nail Fungus Treatments for 2023:

Overall Ranking: A+

Overall Ranking

A+

User Ratings

9.9/10

5/5

(4622 votes)

THE RESULTS

No more itch, no more pain, no foul smells – Kerassentials relieved all discomfort and got straight to the route of the problem in no time!
 
Kerassentials is absolutely packed full of natural ingredients such as lavender oil, organic flaxseed oil, almond oil, tea tree oil, lemongrass oil and aloe vera – all of which work together perfectly to prevent and relieve infection and inflammation.

After just a short time during our testing period, we were almost instantly relieved to see and feel such a noticeable improvement. The condition of our skin improved massively, and all of the previous symptoms of a fungal infection quickly vanished.

We also love that this product is completely natural and therefore safe to use without the fear or risk of unwanted toxins or harmful side effects.

Proven Results

9.9/10

Effective Relief

9.9/10

Quality of Ingredients

9.8/10

Value for Money

9.9/10

Customer Reviews

9.9/10

PROS

  • Rapid Results & Instant Relief
  • Eliminate Foul Smells & Itchiness
  • Completely Kill Unwanted Fungus
  • Support Both Your Nails & Skin
  • Extremely Versatile – Contains Potent Various Oils
  • Boosts Skins Natural Immunity
  • Contributes To Reducing Inflammation
  • Extremely Safe to Use – No Chemicals

CONS

  • Frequently Sells Out

THE BOTTOM LINE

10 out of 10 on all our tests! The product is all-natural, containing 4 high quality oils and a powerful mix of 9 oils and minerals all working in collaboration to offer the best and quickest results. We couldn’t fault this product at all, and it easily made it to our number 1 choice.

Limited time discount:

Save up to 50% OFF your first order

2. PureHealth Toenail Fungus

Overall Ranking: A

Overall Ranking

A

User Ratings

8.3/10

3.7/5

(2452 votes)

THE RESULTS

This product includes some great natural ingredients including garlic bulb, apple cider vinegar, turmeric, and oregano. Pure Health claims these create their special remedy to target yellow and brittle toenails naturally.

Whilst we noticed an improvement, this was a slow process. Instant results were pretty good as a starting point, but after taking the supplements for a longer period of time, we didn’t notice that the initial results continued. We definitely saw improvements initially, but this soon stopped.

Proven Results

8.2/10

Effective Relief

8.4/10

Quality of Ingredients

7.0/10

Value for Money

6.5/10

Customer Reviews

7.8/10

PROS

  • Contains Garlic bulb, oregano, tumeric
  • Boosts immune system
  • Battles fungal spores
  • Protects from recurrence
  • Relieves pain

CONS

  • Mixed Reviews

THE BOTTOM LINE

Whilst we saw small initial improvements, these supplements didn’t quite get us to our goal. Even after an extended period of testing, any improvements we initially saw didn’t continue to resolve the issue. Many of the reviews for this product also highlighted the same issue.

3. Emuaid MAX

Overall Ranking: B

Overall Ranking

B

User Ratings

7.5/10

3.4/5

(1535 votes)

THE RESULTS

On checking out the ingredients, we were delighted to see so many different tree tea oils and vitamins included – with no harmful chemicals.

At first, we were disappointed to not see much improvement at all. However, after prolonged testing and using it multiple times a day, we definitely felt a lot of relief. Although symptoms have greatly eased over a long period of use, there are still signs of lingering fungus present.

Proven Results

8.2/10

Effective Relief

8.0/10

Quality of Ingredients

6.0/10

Value for Money

7.0/10

Customer Reviews

7.5/10

PROS

  • Helps promote strong and healthy nails
  • Contains various tree tea oils and vitamins
  • Can be used for various skin conditions
  • Natural ingredients
  • Helps kill fungus

CONS

  • Slow results

THE BOTTOM LINE

Almost there! But not quite. Whilst we did some improvement over our full testing period, it took us a long time to get to that point and, even then, we didn’t see a full recovery.

4. Kerasal Renewal Nail Repair

Overall Ranking: C+

Overall Ranking

C+

User Ratings

9.7/10

3.5/5

(4614 votes)

THE RESULTS

We tried the product over a period of a few weeks, and it used it as directed. At first felt that there may be some improvements, but this seemed to be more superficial rather than getting to the route of the problem and really killing the fungus.

The overall appearance of the affected area seemed to improve; however, we were still left with the original issue with no signs of improvement even after a few weeks of treatment.

Proven Results

9.0/10

Effective Relief

8.7/10

Quality of Ingredients

8.8/10

Value for Money

7.0/10

Customer Reviews

9.0/10

PROS

  • Some natural Ingredients
  • Easy application
  • Contains active ingredient miconazole nitrate
  • Helps stop fungal spread

CONS

  • Contains synthetic ingredients
  • Poor results

THE BOTTOM LINE

Whilst we were initially impressed with the visible appearance of the treatment, the original issue was still very much there. This seems to be more a superficial treatment than a resolution so we couldn’t give it top marks.

5. Forces of Nature

Overall Ranking: C

Overall Ranking

C

User Ratings

8.1/10

3.4/5

(1540 votes)

THE RESULTS

We had to test this one out. We had heard that there were mixed reviews, so we had to see what all the fuss was about.

On testing the product, we initially found this quite difficult to use! There is no pipette or brush with this product, you have to turn it upside down and shake until a droplet finally comes out, hopefully you catch the droplet as there isn’t a lot of product.

Once we finally got access to some of the product, we continued to use this throughout our testing period and the main noticeable change was softer skin immediately after use. This product definitely does have benefits and we loved that it has all natural ingredients, but doesn’t kill the fungus like some other products.

Proven Results

8.2/10

Effective Relief

8.0/10

Quality of Ingredients

6.0/10

Value for Money

7.0/10

Customer Reviews

7.5/10

PROS

  • Heals discoloured nails
  • Homeopathic remedies
  • Safe to use
  • All natural ingredients

CONS

  • Hard to use
  • Mixed results

THE BOTTOM LINE

Whilst we were initially impressed with the product’s all natural ingredients claim, we were disappointed with the overall effectiveness and the difficulty in accessing the product without wastage to use it in the first place.

Top Choice 2023

Overall Ranking: A+

Overall Ranking

A+

User Ratings

9.9/10

5/5

(4622 votes)

THE RESULTS

No more itch, no more pain, no foul smells – Kerassentials relieved all discomfort and got straight to the route of the problem in no time!
 
Kerassentials is absolutely packed full of natural ingredients such as lavender oil, organic flaxseed oil, almond oil, tea tree oil, lemongrass oil and aloe vera – all of which work together perfectly to prevent and relieve infection and inflammation.

After just a short time during our testing period, we were almost instantly relieved to see and feel such a noticeable improvement. The condition of our skin improved massively, and all of the previous symptoms of a fungal infection quickly vanished.

We also love that this product is completely natural and therefore safe to use without the fear or risk of unwanted toxins or harmful side effects.

Proven Results

9.9/10

Effective Relief

9.9/10

Quality of Ingredients

9.8/10

Value for Money

9.9/10

Customer Reviews

9.9/10

PROS

  • Rapid Results & Instant Relief
  • Eliminate Foul Smells & Itchiness
  • Completely Kill Unwanted Fungus
  • Support Both Your Nails & Skin
  • Extremely Versatile – Contains Potent Various Oils
  • Boosts Skins Natural Immunity
  • Contributes To Reducing Inflammation
  • Extremely Safe to Use – No Chemicals

CONS

  • Frequently Sells Out

THE BOTTOM LINE

10 out of 10 on all our tests! The product is all-natural, containing 4 high quality oils and a powerful mix of 9 oils and minerals all working in collaboration to offer the best and quickest results. We couldn’t fault this product at all, and it easily made it to our number 1 choice.

Limited time discount:

Save up to 50% OFF your first order

Best Nail Fungus Treatments of 2023 Buying Guide

Fungal nail infections are a lot more common than you think. In a world where people are becoming more and more active, it is easy to pick up this problem, but it isn’t always as easy to get rid of without treatment. Oral and topical supplements can help to relieve the pain and discomfort whilst treating the issue.
  
We have tried most of the brands available. Whilst all deliver in different ways, some deliver on all aspects. Read our guide on the benefits of nail fungus treatments and a few tips to help you decide on the best one for you.

It is also advisable to seek advice from your doctor before taking any kind of supplements if you are taking other medications.

Benefits of Nail Fungus Treatments

There are many benefits to nail fungus treatments.

Not only can they help to improve the general health of your feet and toenails, but it can also help your general wellbeing by getting you back on your feet and back to your usual activities.

What To Look For In Sleep Aids?

  • Natural ingredients  
    Look for products that only include natural or herbal ingredients and are free from harmful chemicals or synthetic ingredients. We also recommend only buying products from reputable companies that is transparent about their ingredients and manufacturing processes.
  • Fast acting
    Make sure the supplement you choose is fast acting so you don’t have to wait for weeks to notice or feel any improvement so you can get back to your daily activities.
  • Proven Results
    Check out the reviews and online information to see whether the treatment has been successful for other users and whether it has been approved or clinically tested to ensure it is safe to use.

What To Avoid In Avoid in Nail Fungus Treatments?

Make sure the product doesn’t contain too many synthetic components as they can cause other side effects. They may also cause further damage to your nails.

We also recommend avoiding products that offer ‘full instant results’ and false promises as treatments for this type of infection/issue are likely to take some time to fully resolve even when cared for properly.

Do Nail fungus treatments Work?

Absolutely, there are a number of different treatments available, from oral supplements to topical creams and ointments which can all offer relieve and work to reduce and prevent further fungal infections.

How Long Does Nail Fungus Treatment Take to Work?

This can vary from product to product and depends on whether you are using oral supplements or topical treatments/ointments.

However, it can take several months in some cases depending on the intensity of the infection. It is important to remember that even whilst using a treatment that you keep on top of your hygiene to ensure you receive the best results.

How Often Should Nail Fungus Treatment Be Used?

This depends on the treatment you are using so you should always consult the instructions given with the product.

However, most products require daily use, and the frequency of use can also depend on the severity of the infection. Typically, treatments should be used for around 2 weeks or until the infection has cleared.

Top Choice 2023

Top Pick:
Kerassentials

9.9

5/5

Exceptional

  • Rapid Results & Instant Relief
  • Eliminate Foul Smells & Itchiness
  • Completely Kill Unwanted Fungus
  • Support Both Nails & Skin
  • Extremely Versatile
  • Boosts Skins Natural Immunity
  • Contributes To Reducing Inflammation
  • Extremely Safe to Use
  • Frequently sells out

$69

$99

Jessica Jones – Senior Health Expert Editor

Jessica is a knowledgeable dietitian and accredited wellness mentor residing in California, who has been sharing insights on health products for more than four years, amassing a substantial following that is devoted to her blog. Outside of examining health items, Jessica takes pleasure in discovering nearby farmer’s markets and cultivating her own organic produce.