Last Updated: April 23, 2024

Top 5 Sleep Aids For Adults 2023

Searching for a little help to ensure a restful night’s sleep?

With a wide variety of choices available, it can be a daunting task to figure out which sleep aids are the most effective. That’s why we’ve done the legwork for you and put together a list of the top sleep aid supplements.

Each of these sleep aids has been rigorously evaluated based on the quality of ingredients, appropriate dosage, main effects, user experiences, and cost.

Whether you’re in need of an immediate solution for those restless nights or a more sustained approach for long-term sleep health, one of these supplements is bound to be your perfect fit.

 Check out the top 5 best sleep aid supplements of 2023 list and unlock the full potential of your sleep!

Overall Ranking: A+

Overall Ranking

A+

User Ratings

9.9/10

5/5

(4622 votes)

THE RESULTS

Wow, the results exceeded our expectations.

After just a few nights with Noobru Lucid, our testers reported improved sleep quality and waking up refreshed. This sleep aid features a potent blend of natural sleep enhancers like Lavender, Valerian, Ashwagandha that have been clinically proven to support better sleep cycles and counteract sleep disruptions.

It’s designed to meet the needs of those leading hectic lives, providing deep, restful sleep and a refreshed awakening. This way, you’ll be at your peak performance during the day and be fully engaged during your personal time.

Noobru Lucid also incorporates chamomile for its calming properties and magnesium to support relaxation and overall brain health.

Noobru Lucid comes in handy on-the-go sachets with a soothing flavor that is delightful. Simply mix the sachet into water, stir it, and provide your body everything it needs for a quality sleep — enhancing your performance at work, during leisure, and in all aspects of your life.

With its potent ingredient lineup, it’s no surprise this sleep aid tops our list. If you’re in search of a powerful sleep enhancer, Noobru Lucid is your answer.

Improved Sleep

9.9/10

Enhanced Mood

9.9/10

Taste

9.8/10

Value for Money

9.9/10

Customer Reviews

9.9/10

PROS

  • Fall asleep instantly for a restful night
  • Supercharge your morning energy and focus from the moment you wake
  • Amplify your memory and cognition immediately
  • Instant mood enhancement for a more positive day
  • Tasty and effective
  • Free from caffeine, sugar, dairy, gluten
  • Non-addictive and safe for long use

CONS

  • Frequently Sells Out

THE BOTTOM LINE

10 out of 10 on all our tests! The product is all-natural, tastes great, and delivers exactly what it claims to. With so many natural ingredients and powerful memory booster components, Noobru had to be our number 1 choice.

Limited time discount:

Save up to 50% OFF your first order

2. Unisom Slumber

Overall Ranking: A

Overall Ranking

A

User Ratings

8.3/10

3.7/5

(2452 votes)

THE RESULTS

We’ve seen this product around for a while, so we had to include it in our testing process.

If you’re not a fan of sachets or tablets, these chewable gummies may be for you. The raspberry flavour could be stronger but at least it isn’t too overwhelming.

Over a period of a couple of weeks were did find the gummies to be a bit ‘hit and miss’. We did get a couple of great nights’ sleep and felt refreshed and ready to go the next day. But we also still had some restlessness and broken sleep during the testing period.

Improved Sleep

8.2/10

Enhanced Mood

8.4/10

Taste

7.0/10

Value for Money

6.5/10

Customer Reviews

7.8/10

PROS

  • May support brain health
  • Drug free sleep aid
  • Contains Melatonin
  • Improves memory
  • Raspberry flavour

CONS

  • Mixed Reviews

THE BOTTOM LINE

If you find it difficult to take tablets or drinking sachets isn’t for you, these gummies are great. The only thing we did find was that the gummies didn’t deliver every time. We still had some restless nights and woke knowing we hadn’t had the best night’s sleep.

3. Vicks Zzz Quil

Overall Ranking: B

Overall Ranking

B

User Ratings

7.5/10

3.4/5

(1535 votes)

THE RESULTS

We’ve all heard of Vicks; they have an abundance of products currently available on the market, so we had to test them.

Our first impression wasn’t the best when we tasted the product. It’s very bitter and may put a lot of users off.

However, the product is pretty effective. We did find that we had improved sleep and woke up feeling ready for the day. Again, this wasn’t the most reliable product, some nights it worked, and some nights we noticed no change at all and still had restless sleep.

Improved Sleep

8.2/10

Enhanced Mood

8.0/10

Taste

6.0/10

Value for Money

7.0/10

Customer Reviews

7.5/10

PROS

  • Liquid form
  • Non habit forming
  • Berry flavour
  • Improves sharpness
  • Alcohol Free

CONS

  • Bitter taste

THE BOTTOM LINE

Hit and miss – sums this one up. Whilst we did get great sleep occasionally, it didn’t help every time. The bitter taste is also a lot to stomach and if you have sensitive taste buds this might not be the product for you.

4. Alteril Sleep Aid

Overall Ranking: C+

Overall Ranking

C+

User Ratings

9.7/10

3.5/5

(4614 votes)

THE RESULTS

On first impressions when opening the product, we were hit with a rather overwhelming unpleasant smell.

Unfortunately, the taste of the tablets is equally as unpleasant on the tongue. However, if you can get over the pungent smell and taste, the product does deliver the desired effect. We found we had great sleep, but we did suffer from drowsiness on some of the test days.

Improved Sleep

9.0/10

Enhanced Mood

8.7/10

Taste

8.8/10

Value for Money

7.0/10

Customer Reviews

9.0/10

PROS

  • All natural ingredients
  • Induce and improve sleep
  • No side effects
  • Non-habit forming

CONS

  • Unpleasant taste and smell
  • May cause drowsiness

THE BOTTOM LINE

Whilst we were initially impressed put off with the smell and taste of the product, we did get a few nights of really good sleep. However, we did suffer with some drowsiness on a couple of the test days.

5. Liquid IV Sleep Multiplier

Overall Ranking: C

Overall Ranking

C

User Ratings

8.1/10

3.4/5

(1540 votes)

THE RESULTS

We had to test this one out. We had heard that there were mixed reviews, so we were looking forward to trying it for ourselves.

On testing the product we did find the taste unpleasant. Fortunately, it isn’t a lingering taste so it wouldn’t stop you from using the product. This was another product that left is disappointed on occasion. We found that it definitely helped us relax but didn’t send us off to sleep. Some nights there was no effect at all.

Improved Sleep

8.2/10

Enhanced Mood

8.0/10

Taste

6.0/10

Value for Money

7.0/10

Customer Reviews

7.5/10

PROS

  • Contains Melatonin
  • Blueberry Lavender Flavour
  • Improves sleep quality
  • All natural ingredients

CONS

  • Unpleasant taste
  • Mixed results

THE BOTTOM LINE

Whilst we were initially impressed with the product’s effectiveness, this didn’t last long. Whilst we felt calmer at night time, it didn’t send us off into the slumber we expected. The taste is also something that you will have to become accustomed to.

Top Choice 2023

Overall Ranking: A+

Overall Ranking

A+

User Ratings

9.9/10

5/5

(4622 votes)

THE RESULTS

Wow, the results exceeded our expectations.

After just a few nights with Noobru Lucid, our testers reported improved sleep quality and waking up refreshed. This sleep aid features a potent blend of natural sleep enhancers like Lavender, Valerian, Ashwagandha that have been clinically proven to support better sleep cycles and counteract sleep disruptions.

It’s designed to meet the needs of those leading hectic lives, providing deep, restful sleep and a refreshed awakening. This way, you’ll be at your peak performance during the day and be fully engaged during your personal time.

Noobru Lucid also incorporates chamomile for its calming properties and magnesium to support relaxation and overall brain health.

Noobru Lucid comes in handy on-the-go sachets with a soothing flavor that is delightful. Simply mix the sachet into water, stir it, and provide your body everything it needs for a quality sleep — enhancing your performance at work, during leisure, and in all aspects of your life.

With its potent ingredient lineup, it’s no surprise this sleep aid tops our list. If you’re in search of a powerful sleep enhancer, Noobru Lucid is your answer.

Improved Sleep

9.9/10

Enhanced Mood

9.9/10

Taste

9.8/10

Value for Money

9.9/10

Customer Reviews

9.9/10

PROS

  • Fall asleep instantly for a restful night
  • Supercharge your morning energy and focus from the moment you wake
  • Amplify your memory and cognition immediately
  • Instant mood enhancement for a more positive day
  • Tasty and effective
  • Free from caffeine, sugar, dairy, gluten
  • Non-addictive and safe for long use

CONS

  • Frequently Sells Out

THE BOTTOM LINE

10 out of 10 on all our tests! The product is all-natural, tastes great, and delivers exactly what it claims to. With so many natural ingredients and powerful memory booster components, Noobru had to be our number 1 choice.

Limited time discount:

Save up to 50% OFF your first order

Best Sleep Aids of 2023 Buying Guide

In a world where people are constantly on the go and struggling to sleep – sleep aids have become more and more popular. There are 1000’s of different brands, tablets, gummies, sachets, and liquids etc. so it can be difficult to know what works best.
  
We have tried most of the brands available, from some of the more well-known brands to some of the lesser brands making their way into the market. Whilst all deliver in different ways, some deliver on all aspects. Read our guide on the benefits of sleep aids and a few tips to help you decide on the best ones for you.

It is also advisable to seek advice from your doctor before taking any kind of supplements if you are taking other medications.

Benefits of Sleep Aids

There are many benefits to sleep aids. Sleep is the best way to reset your body and mind and help you get ready for a new day.

If you are struggling to sleep, this can affect everything in your day from your work, your relationships, and your mood. Sleep aids can help improve your health, energy levels, and mood – whilst reducing stress by allowing you to get the rest you need.

What To Look For In Sleep Aids?

  • Natural Ingredients
    Look for products that only include natural or herbal ingredients and are free from harmful chemicals or synthetic ingredients.
  • Reputable Companies
    We also recommend only buying products from reputable companies that are transparent about their ingredients and manufacturing processes.

What To Avoid In Avoid in Sleep Aids?

Make sure that the product doesn’t contain addictive stimulants such as caffeine, as these can be habit forming which can be detrimental to your health.

We also recommend avoiding products that contain artificial sweeteners or sugar substitutes.

You should also be wary of any products that may affect prescription medications. Look out for products that include antihistamines as these can cause drowsiness which may affect your ability to perform tasks such as driving.

Do Sleep Aids Work?

Sleep aids can be used as part of a holistic approach to addressing insomnia and other sleep issues such as restlessness etc.

They can help to improve your quality of sleep and can also support relaxation and overall sleep quality in most people.

Are Sleep Aids Safe To Use?

Sleep aids that contain natural ingredients are safe to use.

However, you should always check with your doctor that the ingredients contained within the products are safe to use if you are taking prescribed medication or have any medical conditions.

Can Sleep Aids Be Used If Pregnant?

Sleep aids, natural or not, should not be used by pregnant women.

They could be potentially harmful to both you and your child and you should consult your doctor or physician if you are having issues sleeping before taking any over the counter medications or supplements.

Are Sleep Aids Calming To Use?

Yes! Good Sleep Aids can be calming to use.

They can help to reduce stress and anxiety which helps to promote better wellbeing and easier sleeping.

Top Choice 2023

Top Pick:
Noobru Lucid

9.9

5/5

Exceptional

  • Fall asleep instantly for a restful night
  • Supercharge your morning energy and focus from the moment you wake
  • Amplify your memory and cognition immediately
  • Instant mood enhancement for a more positive day
  • Tasty and effective
  • Free from caffeine, sugar, dairy, gluten
  • Non-addictive and safe for long use
  • Frequently sells out

Jessica Jones – Senior Health Expert Editor

Jessica is a knowledgeable dietitian and accredited wellness mentor residing in California, who has been sharing insights on health products for more than four years, amassing a substantial following that is devoted to her blog. Outside of examining health items, Jessica takes pleasure in discovering nearby farmer’s markets and cultivating her own organic produce.