Last Updated: June 21, 2024

Top 5 Best Sleep Aid Supplements for 2024

Are you searching for a solution to enhance your sleep quality and wake up feeling refreshed?

If so, you may be in the market for the best sleep aids available. With so many options out there, navigating through the myriad of sleep support products to find the most effective one for you can be daunting. To help you in this quest, we’ve carried out extensive research and compiled a list of the top sleep aids.

Each of these sleep support products has been rigorously assessed based on the quality of ingredients, optimal dosages, primary effects, user reviews, and value for money. Whether your goal is to fall asleep more quickly, achieve a deeper sleep, or find a long-term solution for sleep disturbances, one of these sleep aids is sure to suit your needs.

Notably, our top pick came in a liquid form, which showed the greatest absorption and effectiveness in our findings.

1

9.9

5/5

Exceptional

  • Initiates Restful Sleep In Minutes
  • All-Natural Ingredients & No Melatonin
  • No Grogginess On Waking
  • Great For Travel & Beating Jet Lag
  • High Quality Sleep Every Time
  • Free Of Adverse Side Effects
  • Frequently sells out

$39.95 $97.00

(58% OFF)

2

9.7

4.8/5

Excellent

  • May Also Support Brain Health
  • Added Vitamin B6 & Lemon Balm
  • Can Aid Memory
  • Palatable Raspberry Gummies
  • 120 Doses Included In Bottle
  • Contains Melatonin
  • Some Users Report Mixed Results

3

8.3

4/5

Great

  • Comes In Liquid Form
  • Non-Habit Forming
  • Free Of Alcohol & Artificial Dyes
  • No High-Fructose Corn Syrup
  • Substansial 12 FL OZ Pack
  • Quite Bitter Taste
  • Not The Best Value Option

4

8.1

4/5

Very Good

  • All Natural Ingredients
  • Effectively Induces Sleep
  • Very Few Adverse Side Effects
  • Works WIthin An Hour
  • Still Effective After Long-Term Use
  • Unpleasant Taste & Smell
  • Can Cause Drowsiness

5

7.5

3.75/5

Good

  • Travel-Friendly Stick Packets
  • Contains L-Theanine & Valerian
  • Uses Cellular Transport Technology
  • Non-GMO, Premium Ingredients
  • No artificial Colors or Sweeteners
  • Melatonin-Based Formula
  • Divisive Flavor & Taste

by Sleepwhale

Overall Ranking: A+

Overall Ranking

A+

User Ratings

9.9/10

5/5

(4622 votes)

THE RESULTS

After taking Sleepwhale for just a few days, our testers reported consistently deep and restful sleep. It has been shown to work in as little as 15 minutes and always leaves users feeling refreshed and restored with no lingering grogginess.

Sleepwhale comes in an ultra-bioavailable liquid form, which is made from all-natural ingredients and completely free of artificial hormones such as melatonin. The product’s superior clinical performance has caused it to be recommended by sleep experts, many of whom confirm that it is free of adverse side effects.

Sleepwhale users have reported that achieving consistent sleep has also yielded additional benefits, such as increased focus, better productivity, and more consistent post-workout recovery.

With so many benefits, and such high-quality ingredients, it’s no wonder this sleep aid is at the top of our list. If you’re looking for a safe, effective way to achieve consistently restful sleep, Sleepwhale is the way to go.

Improved Sleep

9.9/10

Enhanced Focus

9.9/10

Taste

9.8/10

Value for Money

9.9/10

Customer Reviews

9.9/10

PROS

  • Fall Asleep In Minutes
  • All-Natural Ingredients
  • No Melatonin
  • No Grogginess On Waking
  • Great For Travel & Beating Jet Lag
  • High Quality Sleep Every Time
  • Clinically Tested & Scientifically Validated
  • Free Of Adverse Side Effects
  • Improved Focus & Productivity
  • Non-Addictive, Allergen-Free & Safe For Long-Term Use

CONS

  • Runs Out of Stock Occasionally

THE BOTTOM LINE

Sleepwhale is our top choice because it is proven to deliver restful, high-quality sleep in a matter of minutes. This sleep aid is also affordably priced and comes in convenient, ultra-bioavailable drops.

If you’re looking for a supplement that can make sleepless nights a thing of the past, Sleepwhale is our number one choice.

Limited time discount:

Save 58% Off First Order

by Unisom

Overall Ranking: A

Overall Ranking

A

User Ratings

8.3/10

3.7/5

(2452 votes)

THE RESULTS

We’ve seen this product around for a while, so we had to include it in our testing process.

If you’re not a fan of sachets or tablets, these chewable gummies may be for you. The raspberry flavour could be stronger but at least it isn’t too overwhelming.

Over a period of a couple of weeks were did find the gummies to be a bit ‘hit and miss’. We did get a couple of great nights’ sleep and felt refreshed and ready to go the next day. But we also still had some restlessness and broken sleep during the testing period.

Improved Sleep

8.2/10

Enhanced Focus

8.4/10

Taste

7.0/10

Value for Money

6.5/10

Customer Reviews

7.8/10

PROS

  • May Also Support Brain Health
  • Added Vitamin B6 & Lemon Balm
  • Can Aid Memory
  • Palatable Raspberry Gummies
  • 120 Doses Included In Bottle

CONS

  • Contains Melatonin
  • Some Users Report Mixed Results

THE BOTTOM LINE

If you find it difficult to take tablets or drinking sachets isn’t for you, these gummies are great. That said, it does contain melatonin, which has been shown to cause problems in the long run. There are certainly better options out there.

by Vicks

Overall Ranking: B

Overall Ranking

B

User Ratings

7.5/10

3.4/5

(1535 votes)

THE RESULTS

Vicks is a powerful brand name, and the company has an abundance of trusted products currently available on the market.

Our first impression of ZzzQuil wasn’t the best when we tasted the product. It’s very bitter and this may put a lot of users off.

However, the product is quite effective. We did find that we had improved sleep and woke up feeling ready for the day. Again, this wasn’t the most reliable product, some nights it worked, and some nights we noticed no change at all and still had restless sleep.

Improved Sleep

8.2/10

Enhanced Focus

8.0/10

Taste

6.0/10

Value for Money

7.0/10

Customer Reviews

7.5/10

PROS

  • Liquid Form
  • Non-Habit Forming
  • Free Of Alcohol & Artificial Dyes
  • No High-Fructose Corn Syrup
  • Substansial 12 FL OZ Pack

CONS

  • Quite Bitter Taste
  • Not The Best Value Option

THE BOTTOM LINE

‘Hit and miss’ sums this one up. While we did occasionally achieve solid sleep, it didn’t work every time. The bitter taste is also a lot to stomach, so if you have sensitive taste buds this might not be the product for you.

4. Alteril Sleep Aid

by Alteril

Overall Ranking: C+

Overall Ranking

C+

User Ratings

9.7/10

3.5/5

(4614 votes)

THE RESULTS

When our testers first opened the product, they were hit with a rather overwhelming and unpleasant smell.

Unfortunately, the taste of the tablets is equally as unpleasant on the tongue. However, if you can get over the pungent smell and taste, the product does deliver the desired effect. We found we had great sleep, but we did suffer from drowsiness on some of the test days.

Improved Sleep

9.0/10

Enhanced Focus

8.7/10

Taste

8.8/10

Value for Money

7.0/10

Customer Reviews

9.0/10

PROS

  • All Natural Ingredients
  • Still Effective After Long-Term Use

CONS

  • Unpleasant Taste & Smell
  • Can Cause Drowsiness

THE BOTTOM LINE

Despite the effectiveness of this particular product, the potential cons are perhaps close to outweighing the pros. Other options, such as Sleepwhale, provide equally effective, yet more palatable results.

5. Liquid I.V. Hydration + Sleep Multiplier

by Liquid I.V.

Overall Ranking: C

Overall Ranking

C

User Ratings

8.1/10

3.4/5

(1540 votes)

THE RESULTS

Before using Liquid I.V. Hydration + Sleep Multiplier, we were already aware that there were mixed reviews online. That said, we were obligated to assess it just as scientifically as the competition.

On testing the product we did find the taste unpleasant. Fortunately, it isn’t a lingering taste so it wouldn’t necessarily stop you from using the product.

That said, this was another product that left us disappointed on occasion. We found that it definitely helped us relax but didn’t send us off to sleep. Some nights there was no effect at all.

Improved Sleep

8.2/10

Enhanced Focus

8.0/10

Taste

6.0/10

Value for Money

7.0/10

Customer Reviews

7.5/10

PROS

  • Travel-Friendly Stick Packets
  • Contains L-Theanine & Valerian

CONS

  • Melatonin-Based Formula
  • Divisive Flavor & Taste

THE BOTTOM LINE

While we were initially impressed with the product’s effectiveness, this didn’t last long. We felt calmer at night time, but it didn’t send us off into the slumber we expected. The taste is also something that you will have to become accustomed to.

Top Choice 2024

by Sleepwhale

Overall Ranking: A+

Overall Ranking

A+

User Ratings

9.9/10

5/5

(4622 votes)

THE RESULTS

After taking Sleepwhale for just a few days, our testers reported consistently deep and restful sleep. It has been shown to work in as little as 15 minutes and always leaves users feeling refreshed and restored with no lingering grogginess.

Sleepwhale comes in an ultra-bioavailable liquid form, which is made from all-natural ingredients and completely free of artificial hormones such as melatonin. The product’s superior clinical performance has caused it to be recommended by sleep experts, many of whom confirm that it is free of adverse side effects.

Sleepwhale users have reported that achieving consistent sleep has also yielded additional benefits, such as increased focus, better productivity, and more consistent post-workout recovery.

With so many benefits, and such high-quality ingredients, it’s no wonder this sleep aid is at the top of our list. If you’re looking for a safe, effective way to achieve consistently restful sleep, Sleepwhale is the way to go.

Improved Sleep

9.9/10

Enhanced Focus

9.9/10

Taste

9.8/10

Value for Money

9.9/10

Customer Reviews

9.9/10

PROS

  • Fall Asleep In Minutes
  • All-Natural Ingredients
  • No Melatonin
  • No Grogginess On Waking
  • Great For Travel & Beating Jet Lag
  • High Quality Sleep Every Time
  • Clinically Tested & Scientifically Validated
  • Free Of Adverse Side Effects
  • Improved Focus & Productivity
  • Non-Addictive, Allergen-Free & Safe For Long-Term Use

CONS

  • Runs Out of Stock Occasionally

THE BOTTOM LINE

Sleepwhale is our top choice because it is proven to deliver restful, high-quality sleep in a matter of minutes. This sleep aid is also affordably priced and comes in convenient, ultra-bioavailable drops.

If you’re looking for a supplement that can make sleepless nights a thing of the past, Sleepwhale is our number one choice.

Limited time discount:

Save 58% Off First Order

Best Sleep Aid 2024 Buying Guide

In a world where people are constantly on the go and struggling to stay productive – sleep aids have become more and more popular. There are 1,000s of different brands, tablets, gummies, sachets, and liquids etc, so it can be difficult to know what works best.

We have tried most products on the market, from some of the more well-known brands to some of the lesser known manufacturers making their way into the industry. While all of them deliver in different ways, some are impressive across the board. Read our guide on the benefits of sleep aids for a few tips that could help you decide on the best one for you.

It is also advisable to seek advice from your doctor before taking any kind of supplements, especially if you are taking other medications.

Benefits of Sleep Aids

There are many benefits to sleep aids. Sleep is the best way to reset your body and mind and help you get ready for a new day.

If you are struggling to sleep, this can affect everything in your day from your work, to your relationships, to your mood. Sleep aids can give you the rest you need, while helping you to improve your health, energy levels, and overall well being.

What to look for in Sleep Aids?

  • All-Natural Ingredients
    Look for products that only include natural or herbal ingredients and are free from harmful chemicals, added hormones, and synthetic ingredients.

  • Reputable Companies
    We also recommend that people wanting to improve their sleep should only buy products from reputable companies that are transparent about their ingredients and manufacturing processes.

What To Avoid in Sleep Aids?

Make sure that the product doesn’t contain addictive stimulants such as caffeine, as these can be habit-forming and detrimental to your health. We also recommend avoiding products that contain artificial sweeteners or sugar substitutes.

You should also be wary of any products that may affect prescription medications. Look out for products that include antihistamines as these can cause drowsiness, which may affect your ability to perform tasks such as driving.

Do Sleep Aids Really Work?

Sleep aids can be used as part of a holistic approach to addressing insomnia and other sleep issues such as restlessness and lack of focus. They can help to improve your quality of sleep and can also support relaxation and overall sleep quality in most people.

Are Sleep Aids Safe?

Sleep aids that contain natural ingredients are completely safe to use. However, you should always check with your doctor that the ingredients contained within the products are safe to use if you are taking prescribed medication, are pregnant, or have any existing medical conditions.

Top Choice 2024

9.9

5/5

Exceptional

  • Initiates Restful Sleep In Minutes
  • All-Natural Ingredients & No Melatonin
  • No Grogginess On Waking
  • Great For Travel & Beating Jet Lag
  • High Quality Sleep Every Time
  • Free Of Adverse Side Effects
  • Frequently sells out

$39.95 $97.00

(58% OFF)

Jessica Jones – Senior Health Expert Editor

Jessica is a knowledgeable dietitian and accredited wellness mentor residing in California, who has been sharing insights on health products for more than four years, amassing a substantial following that is devoted to her blog. Outside of examining health items, Jessica takes pleasure in discovering nearby farmer’s markets and cultivating her own organic produce.